Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website Skip to content
Free Shipping - Fair & Sustainable Conclude

sustainability

Weed Shirt - Sustainable and Fair

Before we took the first steps in founding the company, it was important to us that the products come from sustainable production and that employees are treated fairly. 

The mere reason that the items are only produced when an order is received is the first sustainable step. 

Print

The printer where the clothing is finalized is based in beautiful Leipzig, Germany. The goods are also shipped from here. Our textile manufacturer, which produces in the USA and Europe, places particular emphasis on sustainable and fair production. For this reason, it has the strictest eco-certificates and seals on the market, covering the entire production chain. Our range consists exclusively of garments that are mostly made of organic cotton and partly made of recycled polyester. 

Certifications:

All products in our collections are certified with the Öko-Tex® Standard 100 seal. Most of our premium products carry a DNA code that makes it possible to trace every step of the manufacturing process. on www.respect-code.org you can follow how your t-shirt was made and which seal of quality it received.

green electricity

Only environmentally friendly electricity from 100% renewable energies is used for our production. Clothing printed with Digital Direct fully complies with the Oeko-Tex standard, provided that the unprinted clothing is also Oeko-Tex certified. The use of renewable energies conserves fossil resources and reduces CO2 emissions compared to coal-fired power plants.

Plastic-free shipping packaging

Every year, millions of tons of plastic end up in the sea, unnecessarily polluting our environment and killing numerous animals.

When it comes to shipping packaging, plastic-free alternatives made from paper are an ideal solution. We therefore use plastic-free shipping packaging made from recycled paper and cardboard.

The textiles are packed in glassine bags. Glassine is made from natural cellulose and is biodegradable and therefore suitable for waste paper disposal.

Shipment

Our products are sent directly to the end customer with one route and without intermediate stops. This eliminates a delivery route, including the resulting CO2 emissions.

The transport of millions of parcels in Germany emits CO2 every day. The parcel service DHL therefore offers climate-neutral shipping to offset emissions. being Environmental protection program GoGreen includes climate protection projects that neutralize transport-related greenhouse gases. We currently use this service for some of the orders and are continuously expanding it. The goal is and should be to provide climate-neutral shipping for all products.

English

Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website Zum Inhalt springen
Kostenfreier Versand - Fair & Nachhaltig Schließen

Nachhaltigkeit

Weed Shirt - Nachhaltig und Fair

Bevor wir die ersten Schritte der Gründung machten war es uns zuallererst ein wichtiges Anliegen, dass die Produkte aus einer nachhaltigen Herstellung stammen und Arbeitnehmer fair behandelt werden. 

Allein der Grund, dass die Artikel erst produziert werden wenn eine Bestellung eingeht, ist der erste nachhaltige Schritt. 

Druck

Die Druckerei, in der die Kleidung finalisiert wird ist ansässig im schönen Leipzig in Deutschland. Von hier aus wird die Ware auch versendet. Unser Textilhersteller, der in den USA und Europa produziert, setzt besonders auf eine nachhaltige und faire Produktion. Aus diesem Grund verfügt er über die strengsten Ökozertifikate und -Siegel auf dem Markt, die sich auf die gesamte Produktionskette erstrecken. Bei unserem Sortiment handelt es sich ausschließlich um Kleidungsstücke, die sich größtenteils aus Biobaumwolle und stellenweise aus recyceltem Polyester zusammensetzen. 

Zertifizierungen:

Alle Produkte unserer Kollektionen sind mit dem Öko-Tex® Standard 100-Siegel zertifiziert. Die meisten unserer Premium Produkte tragen einen DNA-Code, der es ermöglicht, jeden Schritt des Herstellungsprozesses nachzuvollziehen. Auf www.respect-code.org kannst du verfolgen, wie dein T-Shirt entstanden ist und welche Qualitätssiegel es erhalten hat.

Ökostrom

Für unsere Produktion wird ausschließlich umweltfreundlicher Strom aus 100 % erneuerbaren Energien verwendet. Mit Digital Direkt bedruckte Kleidung entspricht in vollem Umfang dem Öko-Tex-Standard, sofern die unbedruckte Kleidung ebenfalls Öko-Tex-zertifiziert ist. Die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien schont fossile Ressourcen und verringert den CO2-Ausstoß im Vergleich zu Kohlekraftwerken.

Plastikfreie Versandverpackungen

Jedes Jahr gelangen Millionen Tonnen Plastik ins Meer, die unsere Umwelt unnötig belasten und zahlreichen Tieren das Leben kostet.

Im Bereich Versandverpackungen stellen plastikfreie Alternativen aus Papier eine ideale Lösung dar. Daher verwenden wir plastikfreie Versandverpackungen aus recyceltem Papier und Kartons.

Die Textilien werden in Pergamin-Beuteln verpackt. Pergamin wird aus natürlicher Cellulose hergestellt und ist biologisch abbaubar und somit für die Altpapier Entsorgung geeignet.

Versand

Unsere Produkte werden mit einem Weg und ohne Zwischenstopp direkt an den Endkunden verschickt. Somit fällt eine Lieferstrecke, inkl. dem dabei entstehenden CO2-Ausstoß weg.

Durch den Transport von Millionen Paketen in Deutschland wird täglich CO2 ausgestoßen. Der Paketdienstleister DHL bietet daher einen klimaneutralen Versand an, um die Emissionen auszugleichen. Sein Umweltschutzprogramm GoGreen beinhaltet Klimaschutzprojekte, die transportbedingte Treibhausgase neutralisieren. Diesen Service nutzen wir derzeit für einen Teil der Bestellungen und bauen ihn kontinuierlich aus. Das Ziel ist es und soll es sein, einen klimaneutralen Versand für alle Produkte bereitzustellen.

Deutsch